Link back to Home.
Home  |   Air  |   Water  |   Land  |   Permits  |   Online Services   |   Contact Us  |  State Parks

Main content begins below.

Conservation Commission

Mission Statement: The Conservation Commission’s mission is to serve as an avenue to promote the protection and preservation of Tennessee’s natural and cultural resources through guidance, direction and communication between local communities and the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation.

Board Characteristics: Fifteen members appointed by the Governor for terms of three years. The Commissioner of Environment and Conservation shall be an ex officio member.

Commissioned under T.C.A. 11-2-11 and 102

The statute authorizing this board expires: June 30, 2011

Member Date of Expiration Representation
William E. (Will) Martin, Chair 10-31-2009 Middle Tennessee
Mary H. Johnson, Vice-Chair 10-31-2009 East Tennessee
Jim Fyke, Commissioner Ex Officio Dept. of Environment & Conservation
Ron Braam
10-31-2009 East Tennessee
Tom Callery 10-31-2008 West Tennessee
Pete Claussen 10-31-2007 East Tennessee
Martha Cooper 10-31-2008 Middle Tennessee
Aaron Ellison 10-31-2008 West Tennessee
Kim Hawkins 10-31-2009 Middle Tennessee
Michelle Haynes 10-31-2007 Middle Tennessee
Bob Keast 10-31-2009 West Tennessee
Dr. Chris T. Moore
10-31-2009 East Tennessee
Charles Scarborough 10-31-2007 East Tennessee
Wimp Shoopman 10-31-2009 East Tennessee
Bill Taylor 10-31-2007 West Tennessee
Vacant 10-31-2008 West Tennessee